SOHN :: Tremors


Over the past few years, SOHN has become a favorite inspiration. There’s an elegance to his production that is hard to come by. Not only does SOHN mastermind the ability to rebuild a song’s structure, but he simply adds in his style of synths that warmly wraps around his own vocals or past collaborations from electro soul artists BANKS and Kwabs, and harmonically reconnects the emotion from the lyrics to the sensuality deep within the electronic blend of his music. Now the time has come for an official debut album, and on April 7th via 4AD, SOHN’s full length LP, Tremors, will surely become one of the best of 2014.

Tremors Tracklist:

01. Tempest
02. The Wheel
03. Artifice
04. Bloodflows
05. Ransom Notes
06. Paralysed
07. Fool
08. Lights
09. Veto
10. Lessons
11. Tremors

Enjoy the latest single Artifice below:

Become reacquainted with the past:

About The Author


“One glimpse is all it takes to tell you that Music Is Art is something special. You can start by judging this blog by its cover—it’s one of the best-designed, most aesthetically aware music blogs around—but there’s much more to it than just a pretty template. For one, Danielle Maree, the “dreamer/designer” behind MIA, focuses not only on excellent music, but on art, photography and writing and how they all intersect and inform the music. By sharing the sounds and sights that inspire her, she’s inspiring a growing number of readers on a daily basis. By documenting artists’ creative processes, she’s, in the process, creating a pretty substantial, always-evolving work of art herself.” - Nerd Litter

Related Posts

2 Responses